Don't take our word for it... Check out our testimonials & reviews below!

SEE WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Wedding Photography Review - Jim Barbere Photography

“Jim was absolutely wonderful! He photographed both my engagement and wedding pictures. He was a joy to work with! Very attentive, fun and his pictures are gorgeous! I’m so happy to have found him and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer with incredible talent and a fantastic personal demeanor!”

Robyn A.

“I had headshots taken for an upcoming audition and everything turned out beautifully! The picture quality was gorgeous, the experience was fun and enjoyable, and scheduling was super easy! Will definitely be coming back!”

Olivia A.
Anniversary Photoshoot - Review

“My parents wanted to celebrate their 50th Wedding Anniversary in a memorable way and Jim captured the essence of the day. He patiently photographed all 3 families, and spent time to connect with the 5 children. We love the photographs and this proved to be a great gift to celebrate such a milestone. Thanks Jim!”

Katie D.
EXCELLENT
1 reviews on
Kate Cheney Myhre
Kate Cheney Myhre
2020-04-13
recommends
So much fun working with Jim. He made it so easy, even two teenagers had a good time. Seamless process, amazing quality. Thank you Jim!
Read more
Lisa Linard Lam
Lisa Linard Lam
2019-12-12
recommends
We are so glad we hired Jim Barbere to photograph our wedding. Jim's mix of professionalism with a down-to-earth sense of humor made him a perfect fit for us. We wanted both formal pictures of our family and candid pictures that captured the fun of the day, and Jim and his partner Shauna delivered. In our first phone conversation, he asked detailed questions to get to know us and our families, and also to get us thinking about the vision for our wedding photos. He also met me for coffee so I could get to know him, which I very much appreciated. Jim was flexible with shooting locations, arranging to shoot me and the girls getting ready at the venue (The Harbor Room in Gloucester), my husband and the guys getting ready at his mom's house around the corner, first-look shots near the water, family photos back at his mom's house, the ceremony, and the reception. Jim and Shauna drove us from place to place and kept us entertained and calm the entire time. The part of our day that encapsulates Jim best is when he noticed my 8-year-old niece (our flower girl) was getting antsy to get the show on the road and was about to have a mini meltdown. He handed her his flash and put her straight to work, coaching her with both respect and humor. She was delighted and so were we! Jim gave us a sneak preview of at least 100 shots within days of our wedding. We got the full set of photos exactly two months later, on Thanksgiving morning. It was great to be able to show our family the pictures when we were all together for the holiday, and everybody loved them. I would highly recommend Jim Barbere and would be happy to talk with anyone considering hiring him.
Read more
Atinuke Adeyemo Anadu
Atinuke Adeyemo Anadu
2019-10-13
recommends
Great experience! Jim is a great professional, on time and he's extremely fun. He went above and beyond to capture beautiful moments and came up with many of his own ideas that made lovely pictures. I would definitely recommend him to relatives and friends.
Read more
Cheri Daley
Cheri Daley
2019-10-12
recommends
Jim- You have a way of capturing every sentimental moment, you are truly talented. You also fit right in with our family! You’ve captured every aspect of what we wanted and more. You made taking pictures fun and that is exactly what our crowd needed. We look forward to having you take all our family photos as we begin to grow our own. The quality of your work is second to none, and is only surpassed by your infectiously fun presence on our special day. Thank you so much for everything! -The Daley’s
Read more
Liann DiMare
Liann DiMare
2019-08-24
recommends
Jim shoots all my short term rental properties. The pictures are amazing, rich colors, sparkling lighting, excellent framing and positions.
Read more
Bridget Lacefield
Bridget Lacefield
2019-08-12
recommends
Jim did our son's senior photos and they are amazing! He was great to work with and accommodated our crazy schedule. Highly recommend him.
Read more
Mike Bertolami
Mike Bertolami
2018-12-10
recommends
Love Handle (my band) hired Jim Barbere to come out and take some photos. I told him - based on experience - that the venue is a horrible place to take photographs. I've known professionals who have had shoots there and its extremely difficult since the lighting is so poor. Jim blew us away ... his photos were awesome, the best I have ever seen in that venue. All the members of the band had the same sentiments. He was seemless didnt have to ask us a thing - just went about his gig like he wasnt even there and still managed to capture the raw energy, emotion and the connection we had with the audience that night. We now consider him the 6th member of Love Handle. Thank you Jim Barbere for a true professional job. You are a rock star!
Read more
Kristina Jacklin-Taylor
Kristina Jacklin-Taylor
2018-10-25
recommends
Jim was A M A Z I N G ! My husband and I eloped to Boston from the U.K and wanted to capture the moments to share with our family on our return. After a long search I stumbled across Jim’s website and Instagram @jbarbere and his style was exactly what we wanted. As we are in the U.K we mainly communicated via email and having that constant contact before hand as a bride to be was extremely comforting! On the big day Jim met us in the Lobby of our hotel and straight away helped our nerves dissolve making us feel at ease. Considering Jim was a ‘stranger’ and our only guest, to be able to manage that so quickly was mind blowing! We are not a couple who enjoy photos or being the center or attention (hence the elopement) and Jim had us walking through Quincy market, down Acorn Street and through the beautiful Boston Park Gardens not caring that every 2 seconds someone was congratulating/staring!! Jim’s passion for his work is infectious and you can see the love he has for it as he works, this made us trust him and his suggestions. We are soo excited to see the final edits after our sneak peek he has already sent 2 days after the big day! We would most certainly recommend him to any one and everyone!!!!!
Read more
Molly Taylor
Molly Taylor
2018-10-24
recommends
Jim was incredible on our wedding day. He was fun, professional and took amazing photos throughout both our engagement shoot and our wedding day. Couldn’t be happier with the photos and our experience with Jim! 💕
Read more